Hello world!

Last year in the final class of one of my journalism subjects, our tutor – a successful reporter herself – gave us aspiring journalists a number of tips. Seeing as it is my ambition to be a journalist, I took the tips down, and since then I have managed to tick a few off the list. One thing she suggested, which I haven’t done until now, is to start a blog.

Well, I thought now is the perfect time to get on to that one. I’m heading overseas for 6 months, and would like to keep friends and family up to date with where I am and what I’m doing. And if I make this blog, the parents won’t have to get Facebook… that’s definitely a plus.

So in less than three weeks I leave. I will be studying at King’s College, the most central university in London. During breaks in the semester, as well as at the end of semester, I look forward to travelling around other parts of Europe. It will be an experience completely out of my comfort zone. New people, new places, new (freezing) climate, new experiences. All very exciting stuff.

So keep an eye on this page to see how I go with it all! I hope you enjoy reading this blog as much as I know I’ll enjoy writing it.

Catch you soon.

2 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. Hey Phoebe. Can’t wait to read your blog, but I’m sad I’ve lost the incentive to ‘learn’ facebook. Hope you don’t mind that I’m the first to comment. Love Mum xoxo

Leave a Reply

